63rd Annual Membership Meeting

Posted: April 14, 2023 at 6:48 am

Download the 63rd Annual Meeting Announcement Flyer (PDF)


NEA is dedicated to providing quality electrical service to enhance the quality of life in Bristol Bay for all of our members.


April 15, 2023
Registration opens at 10 a.m.
Meeting call to order at 11 a.m.


Bristol Bay Borough School
2 School Road, Naknek

Featured Speaker

Crystal Enkvist, Apr

Executive Director
Alaska Power Association

Board Director Candidate & Election Information

Nanci Lyon

Nanci Lyon is a CCD certified Director and has served the cooperative since 2008. She currently acts as the Vice President of the Board of Directors and has been humbled by all of the support she has received in her years of service. If it is the wishes of the membership, she would like to continue to serve the community in this capacity. If reelected it is her pledge to do her best to protect the interests of NEA and its members.

Vacant Seat

One board seat remains unfilled. A vacancy occurring in the board of Directors shall be filled by the affirmative vote of a majority of the remaining Directors for the unexpired portion of the term, or until the next annual membership meeting, whichever shall occur first.

Annual Membership Meeting Notice

Following the By Laws of the cooperative, the Membership of Naknek Electric Association meet to conduct the annual election of directors and to hear reports about NEA’s financial and organizational health completed in the prior fiscal year. This year the meeting will be held on Saturday, April 15 at the Bristol Bay Borough School.

Membership wishing to attend may register at 10 a.m. ahead of the Call to Order at 11 a.m.

In addition to the reports that are delivered annually by the Board President and its General Manager, this meeting is an opportunity to hear a forecast of the seafood sector and perspectives of future energy demands of Bristol Bay consumers from guest presenters in the respective sectors.

Ballot candidates: Nanci Lyon, an incumbent candidate is the only candidate seeking re-election this year. The open seat is a 2-year term.